Warren Henricus

MSc in Business Analysis & Consulting
Class : MSc in Business Analysis & Consulting, 2015

Published on: July 2, 2015

The combination of IÉSEG’s academic excellence and its corporate network convinced me that this was the place for me to study.

Prior to joining IÉSEG, I had gained a bachelor in Mechanical Engineering from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. I was looking to study at an institution where I could bridge the gap between my engineering education and my desire to work in consulting.

I was attracted by the Master of Science in Business Analysis & Consulting and the fact that IÉSEG was a leading business school with a campus strategically placed in La Défense, a European financial center. The combination of IÉSEG’s academic excellence and its corporate network convinced me that this was the place for me to study.

I can safely say that all my expectations were met.  In terms of studying, I particularly enjoyed the number of business cases and practical examples that are integrated into the courses. This provided the opportunity to collaborate with fellow classmates, to think “outside the box”, and to solve real-life problems which global firms were tackling day-to-day.

The courses which stood out for me in particular were the Supply Chain, International Business Strategy and Statistics as they were both fundamentally challenging yet ended up being very valuable in my career.

I am currently working as an Analyst at Deloitte in Luxembourg after completing my internship for their Advisory and Consulting division where I specialize in Banking Strategy and Regulatory Affairs.

Read more testimonials about MSc in Business Analysis & Consulting

News

IÉSEG’s Grande École Master in Management Program obtains AMBA international accreditation

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinIÉSEG is pleased to announce that its Grande École Master in Management program has obtained the prestigious international accreditation from the Association of MBAs (AMBA). AMBA uses rigorous evaluation […]

Solidarity-oriented projects at IÉSEG: focus on the association “Récolte Sans Faim”

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinThe association Récolte Sans Faim (Harvest without Hunger in English), a collective solidarity-oriented project created in 2016 and made up of 9 students from the Paris La Défense campus, […]

Etudiants en cours

[COVID-19] Update about the beginning of the academic year

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinThe beginning of the new academic year is a little more than two months away and there are still many uncertainties that depend on the evolution of the health […]

Events

AFSE 2020

Lille

IÉSEG

Warren Henricus

MSc in Business Analysis & Consulting
Promotion : MSc in Business Analysis & Consulting, 2015

Publié le : 10 mars 2017

L’excellence académique de l’IÉSEG combinée à son réseau d’entreprises m’a convaincu que c’était là qu’il fallait que j’aille étudier.

Avant de rejoindre l’IÉSEG, j’ai obtenu un Bachelor en Génie Mécanique à l’Université des Sciences et Technologies de Hong Kong. Je voulais poursuivre mes études au sein d’un établissement qui me permettrait d’établir un pont entre ma formation technique et mon envie de travailler dans le domaine du conseil.

J’ai été attiré par le Master of Science in Business Analysis & Consulting et par le fait que l’IÉSEG soit un établissement de renom doté d’un campus stratégiquement situé à La Défense, grand centre financier européen. L’excellence académique de l’IÉSEG combinée à son réseau d’entreprises m’a convaincu que c’était là qu’il fallait que j’aille étudier.

Je peux assurément dire que toutes mes attentes ont été satisfaites. En ce qui concerne les études, j’ai particulièrement apprécié la variété des études de cas et des exemples pratiques intégrés aux cours. Ils nous donnent l’opportunité de travailler avec nos camarades de promotion, d’aborder une réflexion sortant des sentiers battus et de résoudre des problèmes concrets auxquels se trouvent confrontées tous les jours les entreprises internationales.

Les cours qui pour moi se sont détachés sont les cours de Logistique, de Stratégie Commerciale Internationale et de Statistiques qui se sont révélés à la fois relativement complexes mais qui ont finalement été très précieux pour ma carrière.

Je travaille actuellement comme Analyste chez Deloitte au Luxembourg où je suis spécialisé en Stratégie Bancaire et Affaires Réglementaires après un stage au sein de leur service de conseil et de consulting.

Lire plus de témoignages sur le MSc in Business Analysis & Consulting

Actualités

campus Lille

Le Programme Grande Ecole de l’IÉSEG obtient l’accréditation internationale AMBA

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinLe Programme Grande Ecole (PGE) de l’IÉSEG, vient d’obtenir la prestigieuse accréditation internationale « AMBA » (Association of MBAs). AMBA utilise des critères d’évaluation rigoureux et n’accrédite pas les institutions dans leur […]

Créenso

Vous êtes créateur d’entreprise sociale ? Participez au prix CRÉENSO !

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinPrix National du Créateur d’une Entreprise Sociale initié par l’IÉSEG et la Fondation Ceetrus pour l’Entrepreneur Social: Vous avez créé votre entreprise depuis le 1er juillet 2017. • L’idée […]

Etudiants en cours

[COVID-19] Point sur la rentrée de septembre

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinLa rentrée se profile dans un peu plus de deux mois et les incertitudes sont toujours nombreuses et conditionnées à l’évolution de la situation sanitaire. Les équipes de l’IÉSEG travaillent […]

IÉSEG