Abdallah Baydoun

MSc in Business Analysis & Consulting
Class : MSc in Business Analysis and Consulting, 2017Country : Lebanon

Published on: August 21, 2017

My experience at IÉSEG has been an unforgettable journey!

Before joining IÉSEG, I worked as a civil engineer for a leading construction company in Saudi Arabia.

As time passed and I grew within the organization, I realized the importance of being able to analyze and understand the business as a whole in order to deliver insights that lead to better decision-making. I therefore began to look at postgraduate programs that would improve my understanding of business and enable me to fulfill my aim to work in the consulting sector.

My decision to study at IÉSEG was mainly due to the holistic design of the MSc in Business Analysis and Consulting program. Other key factors were the School’s reputation, its Paris campus, which lies in Europe’s largest business district (La Défense), the length of the program, and the level of tuition fees which are very reasonable.

My experience at IÉSEG has been an unforgettable journey!
I have particularly appreciated the international diversity of my fellow participants and the nature of the classes. These have been very interactive, and required extensive peer collaboration when solving business cases or when working on projects.
While all the courses are tailored to provide students with valuable knowledge I have particularly enjoyed those on Project Management, Statistics for Consulting, and Supply Chain Management. These provided a fine balance between theory and real-life cases which challenged my analytical thinking.

After finishing the program, I was delighted to take up a consulting position in project controls with an international company in Europe

Read more testimonials about MSc in Business Analysis & Consulting

News

IÉSEG’s Grande École Master in Management Program obtains AMBA international accreditation

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinIÉSEG is pleased to announce that its Grande École Master in Management program has obtained the prestigious international accreditation from the Association of MBAs (AMBA). AMBA uses rigorous evaluation […]

Solidarity-oriented projects at IÉSEG: focus on the association “Récolte Sans Faim”

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinThe association Récolte Sans Faim (Harvest without Hunger in English), a collective solidarity-oriented project created in 2016 and made up of 9 students from the Paris La Défense campus, […]

Etudiants en cours

[COVID-19] Update about the beginning of the academic year

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinThe beginning of the new academic year is a little more than two months away and there are still many uncertainties that depend on the evolution of the health […]

Events

AFSE 2020

Lille

IÉSEG

Abdallah Baydoun

MSc in Business Analysis & Consulting
Promotion : MSc in Business Analysis and Consulting, 2017Pays : Liban

Publié le : 21 août 2017

Avant d’arriver à l’IÉSEG, j’ai travaillé en tant qu’ingénieur civil pour une entreprise de construction en Arabie Saoudite.

Avec le temps et mon évolution au sein de l’entreprise, je me suis rendu compte de l’importance de pouvoir analyser et comprendre l’organisation dans sa globalité afin d’apporter des éclairages pour prendre les bonnes décisions. J’ai ainsi recherché des programmes postgraduates qui amélioreraient ma compréhension du commerce et me permettraient de réaliser mon objectif dans le secteur du consulting.

Ma décision d’étudier à l’IÉSEG a été principalement due à la conception holistique du  programme MSc in Business Analysis and Consulting program. D’autres facteurs clés ont été la réputation de l’Ecole, son campus parisien, qui est au cœur du quartier d’affaires le plus grand en Europe (La Défense), la durée du programme, et les frais de scolarité qui sont très raisonnables.

Mon expérience à l’IÉSEG a été un voyage inoubliable !

J’ai notamment apprécié la diversité internationale des autres participants et la nature internationale des cours. Ces derniers ont été très interactifs, et ont exigé de la collaboration extensive entre pairs.

Les cours sont taillés sur mesure afin d’offrir des connaissances précieuses aux étudiants. J’ai particulièrement aimé les cours en Project Management, Statistics for Consulting, et Supply Chain Management. Ceux-ci m’ont offert un équilibre entre la théorie et des cas réels, ce qui m’a fait réviser ma réflexion analytique.

Après avoir fini le programme, j’ai été ravi de prendre un poste de consulting en contrôle des projets au sein d’une entreprise internationale en Europe.

 

Lire plus de témoignages sur le MSc in Business Analysis & Consulting

Actualités

campus Lille

Le Programme Grande Ecole de l’IÉSEG obtient l’accréditation internationale AMBA

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinLe Programme Grande Ecole (PGE) de l’IÉSEG, vient d’obtenir la prestigieuse accréditation internationale « AMBA » (Association of MBAs). AMBA utilise des critères d’évaluation rigoureux et n’accrédite pas les institutions dans leur […]

Créenso

Vous êtes créateur d’entreprise sociale ? Participez au prix CRÉENSO !

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinPrix National du Créateur d’une Entreprise Sociale initié par l’IÉSEG et la Fondation Ceetrus pour l’Entrepreneur Social: Vous avez créé votre entreprise depuis le 1er juillet 2017. • L’idée […]

Etudiants en cours

[COVID-19] Point sur la rentrée de septembre

Share this:TwitterFacebookLinkedinLa rentrée se profile dans un peu plus de deux mois et les incertitudes sont toujours nombreuses et conditionnées à l’évolution de la situation sanitaire. Les équipes de l’IÉSEG travaillent […]

IÉSEG