Julie Feremans

MSc in International Business Negotiation
julie-feremans
Class : MSc in International Business Negotiation, 2016Country : Belgium

IÉSEG offered the perfect combination of a school with an excellent reputation, a good program including French classes, and a reasonable tuition fee.

Share this:Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

Prior to coming to IÉSEG, I studied law at KU Leuven in Belgium, specializing in criminal and international-European law.

After the KUL, I wanted to study in a management school and improve my French at the same time. IÉSEG offered the perfect combination of a school with an excellent reputation, a good program including French classes, and a reasonable tuition fee.

Negotiation is everywhere and knowing how to handle negotiations, how to prepare, how to get what you want, how to make good decisions, is an extremely useful skill to have in your career toolbox. This program is extremely broad, there are courses on human resources, contract law, psychology, ethics, leadership that are useful for different management profiles.

I love studying in Paris, and in a multicultural environment with my classmates from South-America, China, Europe and Africa. Hearing their opinions and having debates with them during classes has broadened my way of thinking tremendously.

I’m currently applying for an internship at several UN organisations (WHO, UNICEF, UNHCR), Interpol, and some other international Human Rights institutions. My goal is to acquire the necessary work experience to be able to apply to work there afterwards.

Read more testimonials about MSc in International Business Negotiation

IÉSEG

Julie Feremans

MSc in International Business Negotiation
julie-feremans
Promotion : MSc in International Business Negotiation, 2016Pays : Belgique

Publié le : 23 mars 2017

Share this:Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

L’IÉSEG offre la combinaison parfaite entre un établissement doté d’une excellente réputation, un bon programme incluant des cours de français, et des frais de scolarité raisonnables.

Avant de rejoindre l’IÉSEG, j’ai étudié le droit à la KU Leuven en Belgique, avec une spécialisation en droit pénal et internationaleuropéen.

Après la KUL, je souhaitais suivre des études dans une école de management et améliorer en même temps mon français. L’IÉSEG offre la combinaison parfaite entre un établissement doté d’une excellente réputation, un bon programme incluant des cours de français, et des frais de scolarité raisonnables.

On négocie partout et tout le temps : il est extrêmement utile d’avoir dans ses bagages des connaissances sur la façon dont gérer des négociations, comment les préparer, comment obtenir ce que l’on souhaite, comment prendre de bonnes décisions. Ce programme est très large ; il propose des cours sur les ressources humaines, le droit des contrats, la psychologie, l’éthique, le leadership qui se révèlent utiles pour divers profils de management.

J’adore étudier à Paris, et dans un environnement multiculturel avec mes camarades de classe venant d’Amérique du Sud, de Chine, d’Europe et d’Afrique. Ecouter leurs opinions et débattre avec eux durant les cours a considérablement élargi ma façon de penser.

Je postule actuellement pour un stage dans plusieurs organisations des Nations Unies (OMS, UNICEF, HCR), Interpol, et d’autres institutions internationales pour les droits de l’homme. Mon objectif est d’acquérir l’expérience professionnelle nécessaire pour pouvoir ensuite y postuler pour un emploi.

Lire plus de témoignages sur le MSc in International Business Negotiation

IÉSEG