Karla Alvarez

MSc in International Business Negotiation
karla-alvarez
Class : MSc in International Business Negotiation, 2016Country : Colombia

Published on: June 9, 2016

Through this year I acquired the knowledge to identify, analyze and solve any imminent conflicts in a integrative way, so parties may achieve win-win outcomes.

Share this:Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

I have chosen the Master of Science in International Business Negotiation due to my interest in relationships, how people communicate and how interpretations cause miscommunication and conflicts. Through this year I acquired the knowledge to identify, analyze and solve any imminent conflicts in a integrative way, so parties may achieve win-win outcomes.

This Master’s degree  gave me the opportunity to combine theory (learning) and practice. During this year we participated in really interesting (negotiation) simulations with different requirements. At the same time, some of us had the chance to participate in international negotiation competitions, having the amazing opportunity to meet new people and learn, of course, different ways of negotiating.

Both activities allowed us to understand and be better prepared before, during and after any future negotiation meeting. It also helped me to be aware of my own negotiation style, and to analyze better my counterpart

Read more testimonials about MSc in International Business Negotiation

IÉSEG

Karla Alvarez

MSc in International Business Negotiation
karla-alvarez
Promotion : MSc in International Business Negotiation, 2016Pays : Colombie

Publié le : 23 mars 2017

Share this:Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

Au cours de cette année, j’ai acquis les connaissances nécessaires pour identifier, analyser et résoudre les éventuels conflits imminents d’une manière prônant l’intégration, afin de parvenir à des solutions gagnantes pour toutes les parties.

J’ai choisi le Master of Science in International Business Negotiation en raison de mon intérêt pour l’aspect relationnel, la façon dont les gens communiquent et la façon dont les interprétations peuvent provoquer malentendus et conflits. Au cours de cette année, j’ai acquis les connaissances nécessaires pour identifier, analyser et résoudre les éventuels conflits imminents d’une manière prônant l’intégration, afin de parvenir à des solutions gagnantes pour toutes les parties.

Ce  MSc m’a donné l’opportunité d’allier la théorie (apprentissage) à la pratique. Au cours de cette année, nous avons pris part à des simulations de négociationstrès  intéressantes présentant des exigences diverses. Dans le même temps, certains d’entre nous ont eu la chance de participer à des concours internationaux de négociation, avec l’incroyable opportunité de rencontrer de nouvelles personnes et d’apprendre, bien entendu, différentes façons de négocier.

Les deux activités nous ont permis de comprendre et de mieux nous préparer avant, durant et après toute future réunion de négociation. Cela m’a également aidée à prendre conscience de mon propre style de négociation, et de mieux analyser mon homologue.

Lire plus de témoignages sur le MSc in International Business Negotiation

IÉSEG