IÉSEG concludes an ambitious academic recruitment campaign to achieve the objectives of its new strategic plan

In order to implement its new strategic plan “Inspire – Connect – Transform”, IÉSEG finalizes an ambitious and high-quality academic recruitment campaign. The School reaffirms its willingness to continue the development of its programs (apprenticeship track, Bachelor in International Business, specialized Masters and Executive Education), to boost its scientific contribution thanks to cutting-edge research and to strengthen entrepreneurship and innovation to support companies.

As part of its development, IÉSEG is pleased to announce the arrival of 23 new professors with a research mission, 8 Professors of Practice, 4 Teaching Fellows and 7 postdoctoral researchers to strengthen its faculty on its campuses in Lille and Paris-La Défense.

Once again, IÉSEG has carried out a very selective recruitment campaign, despite a very competitive global job market. The recruitment ads generated more than 6,900 views on dedicated international recruitment websites and the School received 1,453 applications. This number is constantly increasing, compared to 854 applications in 2019, 1,124 in 2020 and 1,330 in 2021.

IÉSEG has once again demonstrated its ability to attract high-quality French and international professors (coming from 23 different countries) who are eager to contribute to the School’s Vision and strategic plan. Indeed, IÉSEG is not only looking for very good professors or researchers: the School recruits professors-researchers who share its values, its Vision of empowering changemakers for a better society, and who are willing to work collectively with the entire IÉSEG community.

This year, IÉSEG’s faculty is composed of 186 full-time professors with a research mission, all of whom hold a PhD or doctorate from prestigious universities such as Pennsylvania State University, Ivey Business School Western University, University at Buffalo, KU Leuven, etc. Over 83% are international faculty, representing no less than 50 different nationalities.

New faculty and postdoctoral researchers are (by department):

« Accounting » Department
– Quentin BELOT (postdoctoral researcher)
– Andreï FILIP (Financial Accounting)
– Nermin KASSIB ACCOU (Management Accounting)
– Patrice LANDAGARAY (Management Accounting)
– Louis MANGENEY (postdoctoral researcher)

« Economics & Quantitative Methods » Department
– Nahed EDDAI (postdoctoral researcher)
– Léontine GOLDZAHL (Economics)
– Ivan MITROUCHEV (postdoctoral researcher)
– Borja PEREZ-VIANA (postdoctoral researcher)
– Zhiyang SHEN (Economics)
– James TREMEWAN (postdoctoral researcher)

« Finance » Department
– Marie BLUM (Corporate Finance)
– Joséphine KASS-HANNA (Corporate Finance)
– Athanasios TRIANTAFYLLOU (Finance)

« People, Organizations & Negotiation » Department
– Jonathan BENELBAZ (Personal Development)
– Ana Maria CAMARGO MALDONADO (Intercultural Management & Communication)
– Huiru (Evangéline) YANG (Organizational Behaviour)

« Innovation, Entrepreneurship & Information Systems » Department
– Fufan LIU (postdoctoral researcher)
– Joanna SERAPHIM (Innovation & Entrepreneurship)
– Carin VENTER (Information Systems Management)
– Aljona ZORINA (Information Systems Management & Strategy)

« Languages » Department
– Murielle CANDELLE (French as a Foreign Language)
– Erin COX (English)
– Alexander KLEIN (German)
– Rhea LANGRIDGE (English)

« Operations Management » Department
– Jose Benedicto DUHAYLONGSOD (Operations Management)
– Verena EHRLER (Supply Chain Management and Logistics)
– Ronald MCGARVEY (Operations Management)
– Sarah VAN DEN AUWERAER (Operations Management)

« Management & Society » Department
– Carla BADER (Strategic Management)
– Hughes CHENET (Corporate Social Responsibility & Sustainability)
– Johanna JARVELA (Corporate Social Responsibility)
– Rodrigo KAMBAYASHI (Corporate Social Responsibility & Entrepreneurship)
– Joost LUYCKX (Corporate Social Responsibility & Ethics)
– Haitao YU (Strategic Management)

« Marketing & Sales » Department
– Roberto ABRAMOVICH (Digital Marketing & Consumer Behaviour)
– Ashwin BALIGA (Sales)
– Lana MULIER (Digital Marketing)
– Mekhail MUSTAK (Sales)
– Minh Trung Hoai PHAN (Marketing Analysis & Big Data)
– Laurie Ann UNDERWOOD (Marketing)
– Zi WANG (Consumer Behaviour)

IÉSEG's 60th Anniversary Badge